When being a “freak” isn’t so bad…

I’m going to get straight to the point here.  No pussy footing around.  No beating around the bush.  No going round robin’s barn as my Daddy used to say.  I have NO IDEA what he meant when he said that phrase!  haha  So the point is… I AM A FREAK.  I am a Jesus Freak.  I am a religious freak – not really but that is what I was called this week so I’m going to state it here

.   jesus freak4

Yes.  I was singled out, set aside, ridiculed and pointed at when I was pronounced as being a religious freak.  That’s okay.  I can think of no higher calling than to be a freak for Jesus.  jesus freak 1

God has been so amaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaZINGly awesome in my life lately that how could I be anything other than crazy about Him?  Not to say that He has to always be showering me with blessings and the good “stuff”, don’t get me wrong.  I’ve had plenty of the not so great “stuff” in life and have learned that during those times is when God has grown me the most.

The world is filled with people who have little tolerance for those who are different from themselves.  But those people need to be loved and shown the love of Jesus, too.  Perhaps they need it more than those of us who already understand that incredible love.

So, YES!  I AM A JESUS FREAK!!  jesus freak 2

I am in LOVE with the one who saved me from myself.  And I will continue to love those who believe there is something wrong with me.  There IS something wrong with me.  There is a LOT that is wrong with me.  But the Son of God loves me with a crazy love and He is doing a good work.  And maybe that is freaky to some people but to me it is all good.  Amen!

Leave a Reply

