I’m a SLACKER

Hi.  My name is Gloria and I am a SLACKER.  Snapshot_20150215_2

I don’t mean to be.  Honestly.  I don’t.  I want to be free as a bird.  Flying high with the eagles.  Crossing items off the list.  I want to be creative.  I want to have something concrete to show for my day at the end of the day.  I want to make fudge.  I do not want to be a SLACKER.  OKay.  That’s about as much energy as I can muster for right now.

HAHAHAAAAA… and that is about as serious as I can be for right now, too!

When I started this blog thingamajig, my goal was to write something fun & creative & inspiring & energizing each day.  Each and every single day of my life for the rest of my life.  Lofty goals there.

Then came real life and beautiful weather and friends all of which beckoned me (like that phrase?  LOL) to come outside and play.

playing outside

And playing in water… th

So here I am.  Admitting that I am a total SLACKER and I do NOT care!!!  The USAF Thunderbirds are in our skies.  They are roaring above my head.  They are looping and swerving and showing off for all to see.  So I shall SLACKER ON and wear the title proudly.

tbirds_1

This week the UNITED STATES AIR FORCE THUNDERBIRDS…

Next week the UNITED STATES NAVY BLUE ANGELS!!!

Only one thing could make this life of being a SLACKER more perfect…

but THIS is pretty close 🙂

One thought on “I’m a SLACKER

Leave a Reply

