I make absolutely NO apologies for posting this… to my “Best of Friends”

I hear through the grapevine… excuse me… I hear it from every single direction right now that YOU are having an enormously awful day and the weather is horrid and you are cold and roads are treacherous and the lines at the grocery stores for milk, bread, eggs, etc. are unbelievably long.  I don’t “buy” the “unbelievably long” part – remember… I lived “up there” for 50 years…  anyhow…

It is shortly before 5 o’clock on the same day that you are experiencing the snow that is “soooo beautiful to look at from the comfort of your home” and our temperature just dropped from 85 to 84.  OH DEAR!!!

Y’all have a standing invitation to come visit me here in sunny Florida where the beaches are perfect and we are so friendly.  Not a single one of you would even have to make a hotel reservation!!!  JUST GET HERE!!!  I will even COOK for you!  But the rooms are still empty… so I don’t want to hear any more about it.

HAHAHAHA!!!  I’ll check in on you later… right now I am going outside in my bare feet to water the grass seed I scattered yesterday.  What a life… what a life… what a life… and YES!!! I AM rubbing it in 🙂

Do you still love me?  I love y’all 😉

5 thoughts on “I make absolutely NO apologies for posting this… to my “Best of Friends”

  1. That’s a great view any day of the year. Warm here yesterday and now 48 today and I live in the South. Just not as far south as you do!! Beach therapy is the best and cheapest therapy. Love you girl!!

Leave a Reply

